Lonestar Vacation Cabin

  • Cabin in Nashville

Lonestar Vacation Cabin

Cabin in Nashville

Stay Information

3
2
8
  • From: $300 per night

Share

Property Details

THIS UNIT IS PROFESSIONALLY MANAGED BY HILLS O' BROWN VACATION RENTALS. Dog friendly units - $75 non-refundable fee per dog
Memorial Day, July 4, Labor Day, Thanksgiving, Christmas are 3-night minimum Holidays.
Must be 24 years or older to book.

If you love Brown County State Park for mountain biking, hiking, or fishing, this is the cabin for you. Directly across from a Parkview Road access path, you can walk or bike down the driveway and within 50 yards connect directly to the “A loop” of the infamous Brown County trail system and the best mountain biking/hiking in the Midwest!

LoneStar sits at the secluded end of a long private drive (recommended to have a 4 wheel drive in the winter in case of snow/ice!) where you can retreat to complete privacy. Guests have access to the garage for storing bikes and other toys out of the weather.

Surrounded by nothing but the woods and stars, enjoy a late night around the large firepit roasting marshmallows, or set up the telescope for a spectacular view in the clearing, or get up early and listen for the resident owl or watch the deer grazing at dawn.

Kickback and enjoy tranquility located just two miles from the heart of the Nashville shopping and restaurant district.

Enter the cabin from the covered front porch into the living room. sporting a large-screen smart TV and a sleeper sofa for any extra visitors! Off to the right is the main floor bedroom with a king bed and a smart TV. There is also a wood-burning stove, a fully equipped kitchen and a dining room on the main level, as well as a game room with a pool table and a full bath.

The side doors open to several decks. where you will find rockers, lounge chairs, a large wood-burning/charcoal grill and outdoor dining accommodations; or walk around back to the steaming hottub set amidst the woodland sounds and scenery.

LoneStar is set up to handle large families, and upstairs you will find two bedrooms including one with a queen bed, and a child/teenager room that sleeps 4 with twin bunk beds and another queen size bed, along with a full bath.

Be sure to enjoy the cabin itself, which is uniquely decorated with antiques, taxidermy, and artifacts to provide a LoneStar theme worth exploring on its own. This cabin comes with a full selection of Direct TV sports/NFL channels for those who still want the comforts of home on their cabin retreat. Find your inner Texas in the heart of Brown County at LoneStar cabin!

If Lone Star is unavailable, please take a look at our sister cabins Dream Wheelin Retreat. and Drift Away, each of which offers a different cabin experience.

All our cabins have a 3 night minimum for Major Holidays.

 

  • No Smoking
  • Dog Friendly
  • Secluded
  • Accommodates 2 - 8 people
  • 3 Bedrooms-1 king, 2 queens, 2 twins, queen sleeper sofa
  • 2 Baths
  • Pool Table
  • Hot Tub
  • Fiber
  • Charcoal Grill
  • Porch & Deck
  • Firepit
  • Fully equipped kitchen
  • Heat & Central Air
  • All bed and bath linens provided
  • Check-in: 4:00 p.m.
  • Check-Out: 11:00 a.m.

 

Sleeping Arrangements

Common Spaces

1 Sofa Bed

Bedroom 1

1 King Bed

Bedroom 2

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 3

1 Queen Bed, 1 Bunk Bed

Amenities

Entertainment

  • Books
  • DVD
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television

Features

  • Air Conditioning
  • Central Heat
  • Game Room
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Wood Stove

Kitchen

  • Coffee Maker
  • Cookware
  • Dining Area
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster

Leisure

  • Antiquing
  • Bird Watching
  • Horseback Riding
  • Shopping
  • Wildlife Viewing

Location

  • Rural

Outdoor

  • Charcoal Grill
  • Deck/Patio
  • Garden
  • Hot Tub

Safety

  • Carbon Monoxide Detector
  • Deadbolt Lock
  • Fire Emergency Contact
  • Fire Extinguisher
  • Medical Emergency Contact
  • Outdoor Lighting
  • Police Emergency Contact
  • Smoke Detector

Sports

  • Hiking

Themes

  • Family
  • Luxury
  • Romantic

Availability

Location

800 Parkview Rd.
Nashville, Indiana

Policies

Cancellation Policy

CANCELLATIONS/CHANGES
#1 - Cancellations of a confirmed reservation must be made by the Guest who made the original reservation, not a representative of that Guest.
#2 - Reservations cancelled more than 14 days prior to the arrival incur a cancellation fee equal to 10% of the total charges before tax, plus the $30 handling fee.
#3 - Reservations cancelled 8-14 days prior to arrival, you lose the deposit paid.
#4 - Reservations cancelled within 7 days of the arrival, there is NO REFUND!
#5 - When within 14 days of arrival, the reservation cannot be shortened or moved.
#6 - When within 7 days of arrival, reservations cannot be changed or altered. No exceptions.

Deposit Policy

RESERVATIONS
#1 - The remaining balance will be due 7 days prior to check-in and will be automatically charged to the card on file. If you want a different charge card used for this balance, you must notify us before this balance is charged.
#2 - Refunds are not issued due to inclement weather, snow or acts of God that are out of our control.

Rate varies due to seasonality and holidays.

Please select your dates on our online booking calendar for an exact quote.

13 Guest Reviews

5 star

77%

4 star

8%

3 star

15%

2 star

0%

1 star

0%

"New Review"

by Tammy

12/28/2023

It was perfect! My family enjoyed all the amenities, especially the pool table! The cabin was decorated for Christmas which made it even more special.

"New Review"

by Teresa

08/23/2023

We had a great time at Lonestar Vacation Cabin. It was very clean and everything was just what we wanted. We will rent from Hills O Brown again.

by Review from Airbnb Guest #209119

07/24/2023

This cabin fit our needs perfectly! I appreciate all of the communication and the cabin was just as described. We were very comfortable and everything was nice and clean. Thank you

by Review from Airbnb Guest #208193

07/17/2023

Great location! This place had everything we needed and we enjoyed all the amenities. Some reviews say it was hot.. it was not hot at all, thermostat was adjustable, so we were very comfortable.

Response From: Patty Frensemeier

We are very glad you had a great stay and we will let cleaner know not before 11 , thanks for letting us know about drain as well.

by Review from Airbnb Guest #201459

06/05/2023

Great stay! Wasn’t there much because of War in the Woods but did sleep great for what we need.
Small cons about are its very very squeaky, and hot!

by Review from Airbnb Guest #199237

05/21/2023

Overall stay was okay at best. Cabin was peaceful however quality of cleaning being done was personally unacceptable. The wifi did not work & we did not get cell service so it was a bit inconvenient. Picking up/dropping off keys wasn’t a deal breaker but definitely inconvenient. When I reached out about the cleanliness of the home & the wifi being out the owner did have not have good customer service when answering back and asked why I had no contacted during business hours (we werent there, we had plans during the business hours) — she blew off the comments about to cabin being dirty and said she’d send someone out for the wifi. Maintenance came out & said they couldn’t do anything about it until Monday as a button on the router had been hit (wasnt us), not sure if thats even true. Overall the cabin was peaceful but dirty & stinky, lots of dust & a mold issue. Washer full of mold as well as the air vents. A clear moisture issue at hand. I will choose another cabin when we come back.

Response From: Patty Frensemeier

Thank you again for staying in one of our cabins. We now have over 107 in this area and will be happy to try and find your next cabin more suitable to your expectations. We have contacted the cleaning company for that owner to make them aware of your concerns as well as the pictures you sent us. On Monday, we contacted ATT.T, which is the wifi provider for that owner. This is a very rural area and instant customer service for wifi can be a test at its best. We are very sorry you had to deal with the issue, and hope you will call us for your next visit.

by Review from Airbnb Guest #197998

05/09/2023

We mainly used the location to sleep and shower as we needed to be in nearby Bloomington. For a family to stay there a long weekend, it would have been great and private location

by Review from Airbnb Guest #175405

10/22/2022

Secluded but still close to Nashville and brown county state park.

by Review from Airbnb Guest #171735

09/25/2022

Great spot in the heart of Brown County!

by Review from Airbnb Guest #171150

09/23/2022

There is a relatively steep gravel driveway to the house as it is located on a hill. The property is beautiful, very secluded and has panoramic views. The house is well maintained and clean, but a bit dated. The decor in the house was fun with outdoor/western theme.

by Review from Airbnb Guest #166257

08/14/2022

Thanks again, everything was great. Simple check-in and the space was clean. Please let us know if we missed anything with our checkout instructions. We look forward to returning.

by Review from Airbnb Guest #164859

08/08/2022

We love the Lonestar! Second time staying there on a long standing annual guys trip and we will never stay anywhere else. It is rustic yet nice and the pool table and hot tub are a great addition. Also it is very isolated and completely immersed in nature. Would recommend for any larger groups.

by Review from Airbnb Guest #161650

07/17/2022

We had a great time. Lots to do in and around town. Great cabin.

from $300 / night

4.6

Oct 9-14

Go to Top