Point of View Vacation Rental

  • House in Nashville

Point of View Vacation Rental

House in Nashville

Stay Information

  • From: $165 per night

Property Details

Memorial Day,July4,Labor Day, Thanksgiving, Christmas are 3 night minimum Holidays.
Must be 24 years old or older to book

Point of View
A Point Of View is a getaway with an amazing view. of the rolling wooded hills of Brown County. Whether visiting in the Spring, Summer, Fall or even the Winter, the vistas are breath-taking.

Anyone who chooses this two-bedroom retreat will surely return home feeling refreshed. Open, airy, and in harmony with nature, Point Of View provides a comfortable place to reconnect with friends and family. Located just about three miles from Nashville, and a couple miles from Bean Blossom, the driveway winds through the trees then reveals a multi-windowed abode.

A gas fireplace anchors the living room, and a sofa and several chairs gather around it to make socializing fun. A fully-equipped kitchen with dining area lets you prepare a feast, or simply gives you room for the spread of take-out pizza and pulled pork nachos. Or, enjoy dinner outside.

The master bedroom has a king bed and a bathroom. The second bedroom has a king bed. and a bathroom. There is also a and a queen sleeper to ensure that everybody has ample room for sleeping, showering and getting ready for attending a play, concert, or movie at the Brown County Playhouse.

As you probably already know, Brown County State Park, Yellowwood State Forest, and Lake Lemon are features not to be missed when visiting Brown County, and Point Of View is well-situated to all of them. When you get back from whatever activities you’ve chosen to enjoy, you’ll take great pleasure in a soak in the hot tub. or giving the deck chairs and outdoor charcoal grill a workout. Sit back and enjoy the view!

Satellite TV will keep you updated on what’s going on in the news “out in the real world” (as if you’ll really care, right?)… or maybe you’d prefer to see your favorite sports team battle their rivals. You can always pop in a DVD and watch that just-released movie, too. Call or go online…but do it now so you can experience a new Point Of View!

All our cabins have a 3 night minimum for Major Holidays.

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/Point-of-View-Vacation-Home-1694510704113987
Visit our sister cabin: Southern Comfort https://www.browncountylogcabins.com/southerncomfort.html

  • No Smoking
  • No Pets
  • Accommodates 2-6 people
  • 2 Kings/queen sleeper
  • 5 person hot tub
  • Satellite TV/DVD
  • Stereo
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Charcoal Grill on deck
  • 1 Fully equipped kitchen
  • All bed and bath linens provided
  • Heat & Central Air
  • Check-in: 4:00 p.m.
  • Check-Out: 11:00 a.m.

Sleeping Arrangements

Common Spaces

1 Sofa Bed

Bedroom 1

1 King Bed

Bedroom 2

1 King Bed



  • Books
  • CD
  • DVD
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys


  • Air Conditioning
  • Central Heat
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron and Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided


  • Childrens Dinnerware
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cookware
  • Dining Room
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster


  • Antiquing
  • Bird Watching
  • Horseback Riding
  • Outlet Shopping
  • Shopping
  • Wildlife Viewing


  • Rural


  • Charcoal Grill
  • Deck/Patio


  • Hot Tub


  • Carbon Monoxide Detector
  • Deadbolt Lock
  • Fire Emergency Contact
  • Fire Extinguisher
  • First Aid Kit
  • Medical Emergency Contact
  • Outdoor Lighting
  • Police Emergency Contact
  • Smoke Detector


  • Family
  • Luxury
  • Romantic



St. Rd. 134 N.
Nashville, Indiana


Cancellation Policy

#1 - Cancellations of a confirmed reservation must be made by the Guest who made the original reservation, not a representative of that Guest.
#2 - Reservations cancelled more than 14 days prior to the arrival incur a cancellation fee equal to 10% of the total charges before tax, plus the $30 handling fee.
#3 - Reservations cancelled 8-14 days prior to arrival, you lose the deposit paid.
#4 - Reservations cancelled within 7 days of the arrival, there is NO REFUND!
#5 - When within 14 days of arrival, the reservation cannot be shortened or moved.
#6 - When within 7 days of arrival, reservations cannot be changed or altered. No exceptions.

Deposit Policy

#1 - The remaining balance will be due 7 days prior to check-in and will be automatically charged to the card on file. If you want a different charge card used for this balance, you must notify us before this balance is charged.
#2 - Refunds are not issued due to inclement weather, snow or acts of God that are out of our control.

Rate varies due to seasonality and holidays.

Please select your dates on our online booking calendar for an exact quote.

15 Guest Reviews

5 star


4 star


3 star


2 star


1 star


"Airbnb Review #754387071329798233 #177596"

by Review from Airbnb Guest #177596


The location and the view were awesome! My only complaints are that the master bed is so broken down you can literally feel the springs which may start to be a danger in itself. The bed is so uncomfortable we couldn’t sleep at all. The master bath tub has a huge crack and it will also start to cause problems since it’s not sealed. The hot tub control panel needs fixed it hardly works to turn on anything and the cover is all torn and kept blowing off. The dead bolt on all the doors will not lock, the locks do not line up. Other than that the place was clean, great location and view. I appreciated the toilet paper, q-tips, paper towels and trash bags being provided as it was stated in the ad those were not provided.

"Airbnb Review #723929862047740854 #171738"

by Review from Airbnb Guest #171738


Great view and convenient location

"Airbnb Review #642672612191464643 #155509"

by Review from Airbnb Guest #155509


We loved staying at Patty's place. Great view, location, and amenities! Our only issue which is a non-issue for most is it is not toddler friendly. Lots of knick knacks everywhere for little ones to get into. Overall no complaints! We will return someday!!

"Airbnb Review #603604612184246800 #148535"

by Review from Airbnb Guest #148535



"Airbnb Review #597058099885704112 #147357"

by Review from Airbnb Guest #147357


Pretty view. Convenient location.

"New Review"

by Cherie


Thank you for your email. We did receive the information in advance and did find it helpful. This is the first time in our 8 years staying with you that we received those and it was very helpful. Check in was super friendly and when i called in and added a night they were also very helpful and friendly. I am not sure if you are under new management, but we found that this year everyone was just a lot more friendly and helpful. Our stay was perfect! First time i this cabin and we really enjoyed it! It was much larger than what the pictures looked like and the view was incredible! The only think i would recommend would be having extra sheets and blankets for the pull out. There were lots of pillows, but no sheets or blankets. See you next year!

"Airbnb Review #468746317008289891 #128850"

by Review from Airbnb Guest #128850


The cabin has a wonderful view! It's quiet and secluded but still a short drive to the shops. It has 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms and a great outdoor deck with a hot tub and eating area. Easy check in. Unfortunately we had to move to another cabin as there was something I was allergic to in the cabin and I woke up after just a few hours of being there not feeling well. It had a musty smell. The cabin was clean but the smell gave us the perception that it wasn't. This may not be an issue for someone without allergies. We also had a visit from a noisy woodpecker. Be prepared with coffee (regular coffee maker), filters, etc. paper towels and at checkout you will need to strip beds and gather trash. We did not use the hot tub. I gave a lower rating on value because the price was much higher (double) than where we moved and while it was a bit further away was a night/day atmosphere for us. I thought the pics were better than in person. Mix between antiques and farmhouse decor. There were cute fall decorations during our stay. We did not feel the beds were comfortable but there are 2 king beds.

"Airbnb Review #449905612915485220 #125689"

by Review from Airbnb Guest #125689


The house was clean but had a musty smell. We were told it was due to the house being closed up. The hot tub stopped working but someone came out right away to fix it.

"Airbnb Review #429589347421273944 #121712"

by Review from Airbnb Guest #121712


Super cute little house with wonderful country/ranch style decor. It’s much better in person - the pics don’t do it justice. We had to move the couch to watch tv comfortably but that’s a quick fix. The view from the deck is great and it was well stocked. Both rooms had comfy king beds. If WiFi was available and check-in wasn’t at a separate location, I would have rated it higher.

"New Review"

by Glenda


We had a great time, as usual!!! I've chose a different cabin every visit and have never been disappointed. Thanks so much for suggesting "Point of View" It was so charming. The pictures on your web site don't do it justice. We love everything about it. Location, view, and decor was just perfect! You'll be hearing from me again in the future. Thanks again. Hugs

"Airbnb Review #767442408 #110794"

by Review from Airbnb Guest #110794


The house has a gorgeous view and is conveniently located close to town. We will definitely try to come back.

"Airbnb Review #764863311 #109742"

by Review from Airbnb Guest #109742


We absolutely loved our stay. It is such a sweet little cabin. Lots of space to cook, play games, fellowship, and just enjoy Brown County. The view was just wonderful as well!

"Airbnb Review #754224584 #105859"

by Review from Airbnb Guest #105859


This was a perfect cabin for a girls weekend. Beds are super comfy, very cute and inviting, hot tub was a great added bonus

"New Review"

by Megan


Hi! We loved our stay and the cabin!
For me, who likes to make sure I have all the info, the emails were helpful!

"Airbnb Review #735279376 #100588"

by Review from Airbnb Guest #100588


Everyone was nice and helpful! The cabin was in a great location and had everything we needed!

from $165 / night


Oct 9-14

Go to Top